Caldea Spa III, Andorra La Vella.

Latest Posts Photography Forums The Shark Tank Caldea Spa III, Andorra La Vella.

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Erik Fransman 1 week, 1 day ago.

• Author

Erik Fransman
    Participant

Her a full view of the church looking spa.
    Fujifilm X-T3, 1/60s, f/14, 16mm, Iso 160.

Click for bigger:
    Caldea Spa, Andorra La Vella

Dorothy
    Participant

Hi Erik: all 3 of the Spa photos are great and a little hard to critique as they are like looking at paintings.

i am no expert but here are my thoughts, this photo (III) shows the very geometric essence of the spa but the sky seems a little too textured.  i saw in (I) it was overcast and rainy so perhaps it did look like this, i think there are bits of sunlight on bits of the building so the heaviness/dullness of the sky doesn’t seem quite right.

photo (I) when i enlarged it my focus was drawn to the person carrying their dog, other than that it was really hard to figure what i was looking at without your description.

photo (II), i saved this for last as it is my favorite of the three. i can see the entrance to the building and the colors and mixture of triangles and squares really has an artistic feeling, if i were to guess i would have said it was the entrance to an art museum. everything is clear and sharp and then there is just enough sunset sky to soften  the image.

– Ok, all that said, like i said, hard to critique and i thank you Erik for the challenge :-).  Oh btw i am unable to even make suggestions as i feel my critique is strictly in the eye of the beholder.

Erik Fransman
      Participant

Dorothy, thank for your comments.

True, the sky is a little textured. I pulled back the haze slider to bring out some of the clouds. However, that the sky is different in the other pictures has nothing to do with that.