• https://www.flickr.com/photos/livingsta/
        • Allows Edits: Yes
        @dahliaambrose
        • Photo of the Week Winner Icon
        • Mobile Maestro Icon
        • Member’s Pick Icon
        • Throwdowner Icon
        Allows Edits? Yes

This time around we learn a little more about Pat, (Patricia Garrett AKA @PAToGraphy)

• Tell us a little about yourself and your photography journey.

I am a retired Registered Nurse with a long career in medical geriatrics and unit education. In my educator role, I used photography skills to produce and present educational material in unique, interesting ways. As a nurse, I participated several times on medical teams that provided care and education to rural peoples of the country of Moldova. We (my husband and I) have been fortunate to travel to Far East Russia as well as Italy, Greece, Turkey, Brazil and a number of other countries. No matter where, I carried a camera to document our journeys.( More specifics on my photo journey below.

Where do you live?

We’ve lived in southern Maine for 49 years (prior to that, I lived in Michigan and New Jersey). Our town, once rural, has become suburbia, but manages to maintain rural character. Our home is a 200+ year old farm house (restored by my husband). We are within easy distance of the Maine coast, cities (Portland and two hours to Boston) and revitalized mill towns. In the opposite direction are Maine’s western mountains, the Appalachian trail and New Hampshire’s White Mountains. I live in “Photography Heaven” – a location with access to a wide variety of terrain, history, architecture and many photo opportunities afforded by Maine’s four seasons.

Hobbies & interests?