Nikon D750

This topic contains 28 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  chris pook 7 months, 1 week ago.

• Author

Kent DuFault
    Participant

I’m thinking about buying this camera. Anyone have thoughts or experience with it before I make the plunge?

Dahlia Ambrose
    Keymaster

Hi Kent, what can I say. I have it and I love it.

In terms of performance, I found it amazing. Moreover, it is light and has very good dynamic range and I was amazed by the night sky images taken using that camera. Not sure what more to say, unless you have specific questions. In my opinion, I think it is an incredible camera 🙂

Tom M
    Participant

Kent, I’ve had this about 10 months and I love it. I went from a crop sensor (D7000), and right away I noticed quite a difference in IQ. They say if you can afford it though, go with the D850,which is considerably more cost. But of course, if you want the latest and greatest, go mirror less…

Tobie

I have no experience with it but all I can say is that you can hardly go wrong Kent. A pity it does not have built-in wi-fi and a little bigger memory buffer but in that price class it’s excellent value for money.

Kent DuFault
    Participant

Update: (Thanks for the info!) I purchased one on Ebay, and I got a heck of a deal. The camera with less than 1,500 actuations. Includes all accessories and a 24-120mm VR lens with a B+W UV filter for $1400. This weekend I was almost going to spend $800 more than that for a new one. So happy!

Bruce Gordon
      Participant

Darn, I just bought a new one from B&H…. But I did get the kit, so it came with a lot of extras.

Tobie

Fantastic, well done! One gets stunning bargains from tome to time and this seems to be one of those!

Now let’s see some shots! 😉

Tom M
    Participant