Alfred Lockwood
      Participant
        • Allows Edits: No
        @alfredlockwood

No Achievements Yet!

Allows Edits? No

Nadira - Seated Portrait

Nadira - Seated Portrait

Hello everyone.  I’m new to the sight, but understand if you want an honest critique and what can be improved, this is a good place to come.  This was a two light set up using soft boxes with grids … one in the front at 40ish degrees, and one in the back opposite.  Thanks in advance for your feedback.

chris pook
        Participant
          • https://www.instagram.com/christopher.pook/
          • https://www.flickr.com/photos/pookies_pics/
          • Allows Edits: Yes
          @chrispook
          • Mobile Maestro Icon
          • Contender Icon
          Allows Edits? Yes

I like that. Really nice, technically – little to criticise. We could talk about light placement, but that is just a matter of opinion. On the down side, I cannot take my eyes off her shoe sock. Once I have seen it, I cannot stop looking at it. Nicely done though.

Tobie
            @tobiepsg
            • Contender Icon
            • Throwdowner Icon
            Allows Edits? Yes

A bit of shine which surprises me as you were using softboxes. Caused by ambient light perhaps? Other than that (and the sock) quite a nice shot.

PS: For crit’s rather use the Shark Tank – that’s what it’s there for and where the sharks wait on shots to scrutinize. A lot of them might miss your post because it was placed here.

Rob Eyers
            Participant
              @reyers
              • Mobile Maestro Icon
              • Contender Icon
              • Member’s Pick Icon
              Allows Edits? Yes