First spring landscape

Latest Posts Photography Forums The Shark Tank First spring landscape

This topic contains 36 replies, has 18 voices, and was last updated by  Steve Walker 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

• Author

ElinL
    Participant

Canon 5d mk4

Tamron 24-70mm

24 mm

f/8

Iso 100

Speed 1/160

Processed in LR and PS

Interesting voices and views in the shark tank these days.

A very recent image. Have tried to look at it again and again – not quite satisfied, especially with the foreground. Have tried to increase the play of colours in the yellow grass etc, but feel that it takes too much away from the mountains and sea. Not sure. Question is if you have any views or suggestions to improve the image. First day of spring

Lenny Wollitz
    Participant

Hi Elin.  I’m not an expert on landscapes but I really like this one, especially on my larger monitor.  The rocks in the left foreground and the water leading the eye to the mountain in the background and the not overdone sky are all positives for me and keep me looking.  I’m not sure if I like the horizon being centered from top to bottom and will be interested in what the landscape people have to say.

ElinL
      Participant

Thank you Lenny. I have tried various crops to change the balance and this was what I found worked best. Therefore I have been playing with the foreground to see if it has effect, but not found a satisfactory solution. Maybe best to let it stew for a while.

billyspad
    Blocked

Elin its superb! Maybe with a heavy dose of pixel peeping one could find a teeny weeny minuscule small as not to be noticed fault but as the overall effect is outstanding who would want to to that? Went to Pick of the Week to nominate this and someone had got there first! Just get it in a frame and call it a wrap! Well done.

ElinL
      Participant

Thanks Billy for stroking my feathers the right way this time ;), positive words very much appreciated.

bucweeet
    Participant